PART 1: WHAT KIDS DID NOT AND WILL NOT (EVER) LEARN IN SCHOOL

WHAT KIDS DID NOT AND WILL NOT (EVER) LEARN IN SCHOOL

….because its not the school’s business to do so!!!

HELLO...I AM BILL GATES..


Kids could not and will not ever learn the REAL secrets to success in schools because schools cannot teach what schools do not know.

Schools teach how to memorize tons of (at most times) pointless data, and ‘vomit’ it all out during an exam. I call it the ‘muntah technology’! Ones’ grades depend on the quantity, minus the quality of the muntah!

Most teachers of this information have never stepped outside of a classroom and tested to see if it actually works.

TEACHERS TEACH. WINNERS WIN. SUCCESS SEEKERS SUCCEED.

As a matter of fact most teachers have tremendous fear of stepping out of the comfort confines of their classroom setting, where they act like ancient ‘feudal lords’ or ‘dictators’.

Schools teach, propagate and grade kids on theories, concepts and hypothetical text book situations that can only happen in a laboratory in a controlled environment, without any interference of reality.

Now, you and I know (except for teachers); that such a world only exits in fantasy story-books, Hollywood movies and in our dreams. In truth, such a world does not exist where the rest of us 6.8 billion live.

How outside of reality can one live? How detached from reality can one be? There seem no confines to the limits of ignorance and arrogance!

WE DO NEED SOME EDUCATION...BUT WE DONT NEED NO CLOWNS LIKE U!!!

In my dealings with teachers, the hardest ideas to ‘sell’ to them are the very ones they enforce upon their students daily.

Teachers seem to have a Code that shouts out in capitals, “Do what I ask you to do, don’t do what I do!” How hypocritical? Is it a wonder then where kids pick these ideas from? Teachers are supposed to be the ultimate Role Models of kids. I fret the day I send my kids to these ‘regressive mental retards’ to undo all the ‘conditioning’ that I had done before they meet with these ‘self-professed enlightened GURUS’.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against teachers. I have great respect for certain teachers. I will write about them soon and pay my tribute. I am a teacher myself.

As a Professional Mind Coach, over the last 18 years I have had the great privilege to work with youth and teachers. I have seen much ‘damage’ done by these teachers, that these kids have to come to us for ‘re-conditioning’. Some kids will take a life time undoing what these teachers have done.

However, I must say again that not all teachers are damaging. But today, my article is about such teachers. In my next article I shall write about those that impacted my life for good.

Lets now look at what Bill Gates says about schools. I mean, he must surely know what he is talking about. Looking at his success, I would take his word any day of the week over that of any teacher! You get my drift?

WE DONT NEED NO THOUGHT CONTROL...

BILL GATES 11 RULES

Rule 1: Bill Gates

Life is not fair – get used to it!

Rule 1: Dev

The real world is never fair. You have to find your niche and create the ‘unfair advantage’ and win.

In the real world he who provides the most value for his service or product will win. The market, your bosses, your subordinates and your customers will all not play fair, nor treat you fairly. You will have to fight to win or get used to the fact that we live in an unfair world.

By the way, who ever told you life is fair? Could it by any chance be your teacher??? Hehehehe!!!

TEACHER... SEE MIMI....

Rule 2: Bill Gates

The world doesn’t care about your self-esteem. The world will expect you to accomplish something BEFORE you feel good about yourself.

Rule 2: Dev

In the real world you have to find your own motivation and learn to feel good about yourself even if the whole world sees nothing in you.

You cannot wait until you feel good, until you feel the time is right and every condition is perfect before you start to make something of your life.

In the real world you have to use what you have, where you are, with what you know to make life work and be a success in spite of all the odds. By the way, all these while the world will be holding a totally opposite view of you, till you prove yourself otherwise.

You have to make it work first, before you have time to feel good about yourself.

My school teacher used to say all the time, “One day when you feel good, then you will begin to do well.” Well, I am still waiting for that day, and I am already 98!

EDUCATION IS IMPORTANT BUT NOT ENOUGH...

Rule 3: Bill Gates

You will NOT make $60,000 a year right out of high school. You won’t be a vice-president with a car phone until you earn both.

Rule 3: Dev

In the real world I found you have to be a success first before all those goodies will come into your life.

The qualifications to be a success are, finding your passion, having a Big Goal, installing the goal, removing the mental blocks, building a team, having persistence, coping with failure, handling success, coaching training and managing people, the power to negotiate, influence and persuade people, having a balanced life, motivating and inspiring others and yourself.

Only then will success come your way. How ironic, none of the steps have anything to do with doing well in school.

By the way, I must have been absent when my teacher was teaching all of the above. Seems like I must have been absent a lot from school, because I don’t remember my teacher teaching any of those subjects!

My teacher promised me all I needed to do was to do well at school, and vola…all the companies would line up outside my door begging me to be their CEO with a starting salary of RM100,000 a month, with a chauffeur driven car, 2 maids, a gardener and a corner office.

BILL GATE'S CAR

Come to think of it, she was absolutely right. It happened to me once in my dream; the day after my hang over! And, oddly enough, my driver looked exactly like her!!!

Rule 4: Bill Gates

If you think your teacher is tough, wait till you get a boss.

Rule 4: Dev

In the real world its either a dog-eat-dog world or it’s the rat-race. Either way, its tough.

No one guides you, corrects you, forgives you for your mistakes, at times there is no second chance, no one cares that you are down and out, you have to compete on an uneven playing field, learn along the way, make the mistakes, fall down, pick yourself up again and re-enter the race, hopefully to win one day. And when you do win, there might be no one at the finish line to cheer you.

Yes, life is much tougher than your teacher, much tougher than your school. But then, it’s in this tough world that boys become men, failures mould themselves into success. It’s the battle ground, it’s the purification of the fire. It’s where when you succeed, you know you have earned the right for the recognition and the world will reward you handsomely.

And most of all, its worth the trials and tribulations because the rewards are for real. Unlike those that the paper I received at the end of my education promised me. It was only the start of the real world, for which my school ill prepared me, with illusionary promises of what the paper could do.

TEACHER'S CUTE KANCIL

Yes my teacher was tough, or at least looked tough whenever she carried the cane in her hand. Yes she was even tougher still when she threatened to call my father when I asked her if she was smarter then me how is it that I drove a Honda to school which I bought with my part time job and she drove a run-down Kancil to school?

Rule 5: Bill Gates

Flipping burgers is not beneath your dignity. Your Grandparents had a different word for burger flipping: they called it opportunity.

Rule 5: Dev

I was told that opportunity is success dressed in work clothes. I agree.

My teacher told me to just focus on my exams and that I will receive a paper with her signature on it and with it will come everything I could ever dream of. It was to be my ATM card to happiness, health, wealth and success.

MY NOT SO MAGIC CERT

Well, I did take her on. When I showed it to my first employer, he told me to fill up 17 forms, come back again for 23 interviews, wear black socks, wait in line with the other 29 hopefuls and not call them, that they would call me. After 73 years, I am still waiting for their call. My teacher promised me they would call.

I tried using the paper with my teacher’s signature at the bank and I am now awaiting trial for trying to pass off the paper as collateral for the RM2 million I borrowed from the bank.  The courts told me it was not worth the ink on it! I am going to tell my teacher about it and she is going to be very angry with the judge. I can almost see what’s coming to him!

MY RENTED ROOM

I showed the paper with my teacher’s signature and promised this beautiful girl a world of lavishness, grandeur and wealth. Seven years on, we now have 9 kids, 7 cats, 4 cows and 3 very skinny dogs and we live in a rented room with no water and electricity and her lawyers just sent me the divorce papers. Somehow she did not buy my ‘magic paper’ story, which my teacher was so fond of telling me at school.

ME & MY POOR DOGGIE

3 Responses to “PART 1: WHAT KIDS DID NOT AND WILL NOT (EVER) LEARN IN SCHOOL”

  1. hi Master Dev,

    Thank you for the post. really appreciate it and enjoy reading it!…:-)

  2. Interessting, post great Ideas.

Leave a Reply

