ASK MASTER COACH DEV

1

Hi Master Dev,

My son is a Harvard graduate (with a PhD) and has a successful career. Somehow he does not seem happy, in fact he has told me that he is rather disappointed and bitter about life.

He also sometimes behaves like an uneducated person. I am baffled as he is so well educated from the finest education system that this world has to offer.

I have been in your Mind courses and you come across as someone who is very well versed in the workings of the mind. I look to you to shed some light on this issue. It would help me cope with his condition better and also allow me to help him in some way.

Michael KSK, Penang.


Untitled2


Hi Michael,

Your son maybe ‘educated’ in the normal accepted sense of the world. So the first thing that you need to understand is the definition of education itself. And you may wonder, if your son is truly, so called ‘educated’?

DEFINTION OF EDUCATION.

John Ruskins said, ‘EDUCATION DOES NOT mean TEACHING PEOPLE WHAT THEY DO NOT KNOW. EDUCATION MEANS TEACHING PEOPLE TO BEHAVE AS THEY DO NOT BEHAVE ’.

In other words, Education means teaching people to THINK, FEEL and ACT as they do not THINK, FEEL and ACT.

Michael, there are 3 tests to determine if one is truly educated. You know your son, I suggest you run these 3 test against him sincerely, honestly and truthfully to see what they reveal.

Please see below the 3 tests and I have added some questions under each test for your evaluation. Feel free to add further questions under each test to give yourself an even greater clarity.

Michael, I suggest after you run these tests to evaluate your son, I suggest you do the same for yourself. You might be aptly amazed what they might reveal about you.

Students2-1

THE 3 TESTS OF AN EDUCATED PERSON

i.               Can I Entertain a New Idea?

ii.             Can I Entertain Another Person?

iii.            Can I Entertain Myself?

Untitled3

CAN I ENTERTAIN A NEW IDEA

Q1: Can I Entertain a New Idea?

Q2: Can I entertain an idea different from what I have believed all my life?

Q3: Am I willing to put MY idea aside if I am           presented with one that is better than mine?

Q4: Am I willing to accept this idea, as it conflicts with my beliefs?

Q5: Will I reject a (any) new idea tossed my way simply because it is new and different?

Q6: Will I rationalize, intellectualize, analyze, synthesize, dissect, operate, use logic or reason, abuse any and every excuse; then dismiss every new idea thrown my way?

Q7: Am I willing to put aside judgment, intolerance, superstition, prejudices and knowledge to give this idea a chance; with an open mind?

Q8: Am I always only evaluating the other person to see how much they knows, so I can judge and find fault with them?

Q9: Am I here only a gatherer of information so I can teach others ? (this stuff is not for me)

Q10: Ahhh! I know it all – I don’t need this! (It’s the same old stuff)

Or…….

Q11: Will this idea help me to get to where I want to be?

Untitled4

CAN I ENTERTAIN ANOTHER PERSON

Q1: Do I reach out first to another person?

Q2:  Am I comfortable to reach out to strangers?

Q3: Do I reach out to someone even though they look different from me, have different views from me, are of a different sex, of a different race, color, creed, religion or nationality?

Q4: Am I able to tolerate people holding a differing political, religious and social view from me?

Untitled5

CAN I ENTERTAIN MYSELF

Q1: Do I spend time alone to reflect on my life?

Q2: Do I take time at periodic intervals to ask, reflect, evaluate and identify issues that are important in my life?

Q3: Do I have a plan that I evaluate from time to time and update with regards to improving the quality of my life?

Q4: Do I live a balanced Spiritual, Mental, Emotional and Physical Life?

Q5: Do I pay equal emphasis on my Financial, Family, Career and Social / Community Life?

Q6: Do I have a short term, mid term and long term plan of action for all areas of my life to have a balanced and fulfilling life?

Michael, some people have told me that the honest answering of these questions scared the hell out of them. Others have told that they found out more about their true nature from this one test than what they had dared admit about themselves all their life long.

Please let me know how it turns out with your son. But more interestingly, let me know how it turned out for YOU? Maybe the problem was never with your son. Maybe it was with you all along!!!

If you are interested to know more about the workings of your Unconscious Mind, or how you can work with Mind Power, please get in touch with SELF MASTERY LERANING CENTRE by calling Jaq 016 – 221 6708 or via email to Jaq@selfmastery.com.my

Leave a Reply

